New Baldrige Award Category – Community

Congress Adds “Community” as the 7th Category of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Awards

Baldrige – America’s Best Investment

Communities of Excellence 2026

Awards are given across six categories: manufacturing, service, small business, education, healthcare and non-profit.

In addition, the categories are organized into seven criteria: Leadership; Strategic planning; Customer focus; Measurement, analysis and knowledge management; Workforce Focus; Operations Focus; Results

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s